Kids up to age 2 take ‘First Steps in Music’

0
1036

The Fort Wayne Children’s Choir and the Allen County Public Library have partnered to offer a new music program for kids ages 0-2 and their caregivers.

First Steps in Music, led by FWCC’s Whitley Community Choir Director Becky Walter, will introduce babies and toddlers to activities that will help them become “tuneful, artful and beat-ful,” the organization said in a statement. The program is free and does not require registration; however, space is limited and it is first-come, first-served.

Dates and locations:

• Aboite Branch, Friday, June 2, 10:30 a.m.;

• Main Library, Saturday, June 10, 10:30 a.m.;

• Pontiac Branch, Monday, June 12, 10:30 a.m.;

• Dupont Branch, Tuesday, June 13, 10:15 a.m.;

• Dupont Branch, Tuesday, June 13, 11:15 a.m.;

• Little Turtle Branch, Wednesday, June 14, 10:30 a.m.;

• Shawnee Branch, Thursday, June 15, 10:30 a.m.;

• Waynedale Branch, Friday, June 16, 10:30 a.m.;

• New Haven Branch, Tuesday, June 20, 11 a.m.;

• Hessen Cassel Branch, Wednesday, June 21, 10:30 a.m.;

• Tecumseh Branch, Thursday, June 22, 10:30 a.m.;

• Georgetown Branch, Monday, June 26, 10:30 a.m.;

• Grabill Branch, Tuesday, June 27, 10:30 a.m.

For more information, call the FWCC office, (260) 481-0481, or email fwcchoir@fwcchoir.org

The Fort Wayne Children’s Choir represents 88 schools and 29 homeschool groups from eight northeast Indiana and northwest Ohio counties.