Greater Fort Wayne Business Weekly 2017 Health Care Awards


Greater Fort Wayne Business Weekly recognized health care professionals at an awards ceremony Oct. 26. The honorees were selected by a panel of judges from nominations submitted online. All the winners exemplify the significant contributions one individual can make to the quality of health care for all in northeast Indiana.

Following are the 2017 Healthcare Awards honorees:

Advancement in Healthcare
Max Baumgartner
Trine University, Angola
Dean, Rinker-Ross School of Health Sciences

Community Achievement in Healthcare
Judy Marbach
Well Child Clinic, Angola
Nurse Coordinator/Executive Director

Health Care Administrator of the Year
Erin Tuttle
The Laurels of DeKalb, Butler
Nursing Home Administrator

Nurse Practitioner of the Year (Tie)
Beth Burns
Parkview Health, Fort Wayne
Trauma Nurse Practitioner

Stephanie Kefer
Parkview Physicians Group-Cardiovascular Surgery, Fort Wayne
Nurse Practitioner

Optometrist of the Year
Carl Myers
Indiana Vision Development Center, Fort Wayne

Pharmacist of the Year
Tracy Brooks
Manchester University College of Pharmacy Natural & Health Sciences, Fort Wayne
Assist. Professor College of Pharmacy, Natural Health Sciences

Physical Therapist of the Year
Trent Swoverland
Mallers & Swoverland Orthopaedic Physical Therapy, Fort Wayne

Occupational Therapist of the Year
Linda Tritch
Parkview Noble Therapy, Kendallville
Occupational Therapist

Physician Assistant of the Year
Dawn LaBarbera
Trine University, Angola
Director, Master of Physician Assistant Studies

Registered Nurse of the Year
Marleen Miller
The Laurels of DeKalb, Butler
Director of Nursing

Physician of the Year
Matt Heller
Christian Community Center, Leo
Medical Director

Matthew Stevens
Stevens Chiropractic, Angola