Luers Future Business Leaders win trophy


The Bishop Luers Chapter of the Future Business Leaders of America, shown in the group photo, recognizes the following students for placing first in their events March 9-11 at the Indiana State Leadership Conference in Indianapolis: Adam Veldman, personal finance; Joe Renner, Accounting II and economics; Justin Albertson, entrepreneurship; Justin Albertson and Zach Wood, website design; and Rachel Notter, Caroline Rahrig and Abbey Grabner, social media campaign. The Bishop Luers chapter also won the Battle of the Chapters trophy.


The Bishop Luers High School Future Business Leaders of America Chapter took the Battle of the Chapters trophy in the state meet March 9-11 in Indianapolis. The Luers chapter beat Prairie Heights in the final round.

The following Bishop Luers H.S. students placed in the competition:

• Accounting II: Joe Renner, first place; Joe Parnin, second place.

• Economics: Joe Renner, first place; Adam Veldman, second place; Joe Parnin, third place; and Anna Mullins, seventh place.

• Social media campaign: Rachel Notter, Abbey Grabner and Caroline Rahrig, first place; Mary Braun and Kennedy Glenn, fourth place.

• Personal finance: Adam Veldman, first place; Alex Jackson, second place; Joe Parnin, third place; and Justin Albertson, fourth place.

• Website design: Zach Wood and Justin Albertson, first place.

• Sports presentation: Will Huth, Josh Dippold and Paul Braun, second place.

• Entrepreneurship: Justin Albertson, first place; Zach Wood, seventh place.

• Sports: Paul Braun, second place; Will Huth, sixth place.

• Business law: Justin Albertson, third place; Anna Mullins, fourth place.

• Sales presentation: Jessica LaMaster, third place.

• Public speaking: Jessica LaMaster, third place.

• Health care administration: Caroline Rahrig, third place.

• Help desk: Abbey Grabner, fifth place.

• Introduction to business: Mary Braun, second place.

• Journalism: Alejandra Palma, fourth place.

• Introduction to financial math: Kennedy Glenn, sixth place.

• Business calculus: Josh Dippold, fourth place.

• Banking: Josh Dippold, fifth place.

• Cybersecurity: Alex Jackson, fourth place.

• Network concepts: Alex Jackson, sixth place.

• Hospitality management: Rachel Notter, seventh place.